Church…..?

What has the church become? The Christian church…? I’ll tell you what it has become, at least from my perspective and experience…

1 Law and Order

2 Structure, Structure, Structure,

3 Worship or Praise team = Superstar Show

4 Cliques (Only a select few know the inside scoop as to what’s going on behind the scenes)

Now don’t get me wrong, I believe God is still present in most christian churches, but these issues are turning people off and away from churches….. And how much longer before God says, ENOUGH of your rituals and laws and orders!!

I LOVE to have a place to worship with a group of people that believe in Jesus like I do, but I am beginning to feel it’s not worth it and to just start staying home and worshiping with my little family. Or having bible studies in my home. Or doing the online bible studies like Proverbs31 Ministries, has…

I want..no! I need transparency! I don’t like covering things up, or hush-hush discussions about the future, near or far, about the church and who’s in charge of what and what’s changing from this to that and blah blah blah and so on and so forth….. It feels icky and wrong…. I hate cliques and I hate inequality and I hate hierarchy!!!!!!!!!!!!

The only time there was or should have been hierarchy is when Jesus was roaming the earth teaching and making disciples! I do believe that some people are gifted at “leading” or guiding rather…. but to have one person be listened to, every single Sunday morning, with an assistant pastor occasionally speaking, is so wrong to me. That can more often than not, go to someones’ head, among many other issues that can resolve from this.

So it leaves me with the question to God… Should I stay or should I go now?

One thought on “Church…..?

  1. Honestly, I may seem the intruder, but you are addressing my house, THE CHURCH.:)
    If you stay, be the builder you should be. If you leave, bring others back with you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

