Storms-Fleetwood Mac

Storms

Fleetwood Mac

Buy for $1.29

SubscribeStart Free Radio

Subscribe to Google Play Music and listen to this song and millions of other songs. First month free.

Lyrics

Every night that goes between

I feel a little less

As you slowly go away from me

This is only another test
Every night you do not come

Your softness fades away

Did I ever really care that much?

Is there anything left to say?
Every hour of fear I spend

My body tries to cry

Living through each empty night

A deadly calm inside
I haven’t felt this way I feel

Since many a years ago

But in those years and the lifetime’s past

I did not deal with the road
And I did not deal with you, I know

Though the love has always been

So I search to find an answer there

So I can truly win
Every hour of fear I spend

My body tries to cry

Living through each empty night

A deadly calm inside
So I try to say goodbye, my friend

I’d like to leave you with something warm

But never have I been a blue calm sea

I have always been a storm
Always been a storm

Ooh, always been a storm

I have always been a storm
We were frail
She said

“Every night he will break your heart”

I should have known from the first

I’d be the broken hearted
I loved you from the start

Save us

And not all the prayers in the world

Could save us

Leave a Reply

