Melancholia 

The deep arises within me
Into the depths I sink

I can’t touch the end 

My light seems to shrink 

 Only with a little spark 

The flame will return

In the evening glow

My heart is full of mourn 

Drowning in madness 

My mind is full 

No more room for thought

Only heartbeats inside my skull 

The ups the downs the inside outs

The Blues the Reds the love the doubts 

The softness the tender the hope of my contender 

The rough the solid the spirit put through splendor 

Cold and reaching trying to find a meaning 

How much farther down before I return to up 

Tight moments of despair 

Wanting wishing for anything other than here 

Leave a Reply

